Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Darkwonderland
27 juillet 2009

Critique sur Lions for Lambs

It's a good movie. I wouldn't say a great one, but it's good enough. I must admit, there are alot and lots of complicated words x__x So the poor frenchie that I am will certainly have to watch it again. Just to be sure I understand everything,lol.

If people haven't liked it, I guess it's just because it isn't what they were expecting. At least, it's not what I had expected. This isn't an action movie, not at all. In fact, this movie is about the "behind the scene" of a war. Starting from the soldier who fights, going all the way up to the Senator (Tom Cruise LOL) who decides where and who to fight.

I like the idea of the movie actually. They're showing the lives of different people who don't really know each other, but they still interact in the others lives, if that makes sens. It also shows how the country works, who takes which decision... I understand you need to be a little bit interested on the subject to like the movie.

The most surprising of the movie is, as usual, Tom Cruise. I have never ever seen him doing such things as -nothing-! Don't get my words wrong here. He is really great, it's just so weird not to see him running everywhere, shouting, fighting, laughing, rolling on the floor or even jumping on the couch {pwah ah what a badcall, I know}

Even though he doesn't "move" that much {because he's behind his desk almost all along the movie}, the character fits him so well XD! I would definitely see him as a Senator or as the President of something important. He's still incredible because of all the text he had to say o__o I have no idea if he really knew about what he was talking or not, but he made me believe he did.

And this is what I'm really asking for.

I gave 3 cherries because I don't think I would watch it again and again at any time with anyone. Still, I shall watch it a few times. Like I've said, this movie is good. The actors aren't annoying, the overall of the movie is well done. The story and the few effects are good. The sound and the music fit in...

The worst point is really just all the bad comments about this movie. It's hard to get infos on LfL when everyone are saying; it sucks. Especially when they do not say WHY it sucks. It's good to know what went wrong but you also need to know what good things you can expect of it.

I wouldn't recommend Lions for Lambs if you wanna watch an action movie or if you are with your children LOL they're not gonna understand a single thing, believe me. Except that, go for it. It's good, definitely different from what TC has done before, but we do love unusual things!

Don't we?
{By the way, there are french words in LfL :D!}

.Sincerely yours.

.†[Queen of Spades]†.

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Darkwonderland
Publicité
Archives
Darkwonderland
Derniers commentaires
Publicité